2017 events will appear soon - Like us on facebook or subscrpbe to the blog for regular updates (click on the orange newsfeed box along the side bar)

CHILDREN'S EVENTS 2016

at the WATER OF LEITH VISITOR CENTRE

All events cost £4.00 per child (Accompanying adult free)

& start at 2.00pm until 3.30pm.

BOOKING ESSENTIAL  0131 455 7367 admin@waterofleith.org.uk

Thursday 7th July – River Dipping

Join us IN the river for this favourite activity on every week

 Tuesday 12th July – BUGS!!

Track down the mini-creatures which call the river banks home

and design your own extreme BUG!!

Thursday 14th July – River Dipping

 Tuesday 19th July - River Dipping

Thursday 21st July – BEASTS!!

Discover the wild beasts who call the river home

Tuesday 26th July – AIR!!

Life in the air, harness the power of flight & track down winged wildlife

Thursday 28th July -  River Dipping

 Tuesday 2nd August – WATER!!

Wet and wild – discover the power of water & create

boats for a race over the rapids, with river dipping

Thursday  4th August – SURVIVE!!

Water, Food, Shelter and Fire are the keys to survival, learn new skills from our ‘wild’ leaders

Tuesday 9th August - River Dipping

Thursday 11th  August – STICK!!

101 things to do with a stick – they are awesome – no really

Tuesday 16th  August – River Dipping

Autumn Events

Tuesday 18th October – SURVIVE!!

Water, Food, Shelter and Fire are the keys to survival,

learn new skills from our ‘wild’ leaders

Thursday 20th October - ROTTEN!!

Delve in to the decomposing worlds of fungus, compost and poo!! A ‘rotten’ event which promises to leave you mucky