Stay in Touch

Type your email address in the box below to get our free email news updates:

 

Subscribe to our news feed

Contact Details

Address: Water of Leith Visitor Centre, 24 Lanark Road Edinburgh EH14 1TQ

Telephone: 0131 455 7367

Fax: 0131 443 1682

Email: admin@waterofleith.org.uk

Opening Times

The visitors centre is open every day from 10.00am to 4.00pm.

Except Christmas and New Year - Closed from 24th Dec to 3rd January.

Click here to find us on a map.

Search This Site
What are you looking for?
Log in

   

CHILDREN'S Events at the Visitor Centre

£5 per child & start at 2.00pm until 4.00pm.

BOOKING ESSENTIAL  0131 455 7367 admin@waterofleith.org.uk

Suitable for 4 to 12 year olds, Accompanying adult free.

 SUMMER HOLIDAY EVENTS We run River Dipping every week and one other fun themed event – join the summer fun!!

 Thursday 4th July – River Dipping Put on your wellies and join us IN the river for this fun event

Tuesday 9th July – BUGS Track down the mini creatures and create your own 'extreme' bug

 Thursday 11th July – River Dipping

 Tuesday 16th July – River Dipping

 Thursday 18th July - STICK 101 things to do with a stick, they are awesome

Tuesday 23th July – FAIRIES join the 'wee folk' in the Dells as we discover the history of fairies & do some magical crafts – wings optional

 Thursday 25th July – River Dipping

 Tuesday 30st July – River Dipping

 Thursday 1st August – SURVIVE Build a shelter, forage for food and learn to create fire.

 Tuesday 6th August – WILD ART!! Get creative with natural material & take inspiration from wild

 Thursday 8th August – River Dipping